3d objectpose estimation

Hi. Can anyone help me with 3d object pose estimation. Also, is it possible to guide me with step by step help. As of now, i have a lot of missing prefabs in Unity. I am new to learning this so there is a lot which i don’t know

Hello,

This forum is for general community issues, there is no support available here. Moving this to the Isaac SDK forum.

Hi, Isaac SDK documentation page provides a detail step by step guide to train and do inference for pose estimation: https://docs.nvidia.com/isaac/isaac/packages/object_pose_estimation/doc/pose_cnn_decoder.html
I would advise to start with trying to use it for industrial cart and boxes as you can directly run the binary provided for this and there are step by step commands for both training and inference along with sample data and trained models. So you can directly try inference commands as well. This will help in getting familiar with the feature.
Once you get familiarized, you can try it with a custom object of your choice using the sample scene provided. Modifying the sim source file and generating data for custom object is provided in the documentation as well. Note that you would need to provide the CAD (mesh and material) files to create Unity prefab in this case.
Let us know if you have any specific questions or detailed error messages you encounter in this process.
Regarding missing prefabs in Unity, try reloading it a couple of times. It might have just failed import few assets the first time. And if you are still missing prefabs, please let us know what prefabs are missing so that we can cross check at our end as well.

As of now, i have to replicate a 3d object pose estimation via this link. https://docs.nvidia.com/isaac/isaac/packages/object_pose_estimation/doc/ae_3d_object_pose_estimation.html ,