Bad classification result using deepstream 3.0 samples on Xavier

Hi all, I’m new to using Deepstream 3.0 on Jetson Xavier. After running the samples by commands “deepstream-app -c source30_720p_dec_infer-resnet_tiled_display_int8.txt” and “deepstream-app -c source4_720p_dec_infer-resnet_tracker_sgie_tiled_display_int8.txt”, I found that the classification result on the provided video “streams/sample_720p.mp4” is extremely bad. I output to the “ouput.mp4” file to see the results. I can only get classification results by reduce the threshold in “config-infer_primary.txt” below 0.001, where several borders appear with nearly no classification effects. All the borders are static without any movement and changes all the time. Is there anybody facing such problem? Is this because of the provided default model is not good? Or I have some wrong settings? Thank you so much!

Hi,

We can get a good result with the config: source30_720p_dec_infer-resnet_tiled_display_int8.txt.
Could you check it again?

The only modification we made is to turn on the video recording:

[sink1]
enable=<b>1</b>
type=3
#1=mp4 2=mkv
container=1
#1=h264 2=h265 3=mpeg4
codec=1
sync=0
bitrate=2000000
output-file=out.mp4
source-id=0

Thanks.

Hi, thank you so much for your reply!!
When I run the samples, the following warning appear:

(gst-plugin-scanner:17299): GStreamer-WARNING **: 09:22:13.110: Failed to load plugin ‘/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/gstreamer-1.0/libcluttergst3.so’: /usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/libgbm.so.1: undefined symbol: drmGetDevice2

(gst-plugin-scanner:17299): GStreamer-WARNING **: 09:22:14.236: Failed to load plugin ‘/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/gstreamer-1.0/libgstkms.so’: /usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/gstreamer-1.0/libgstkms.so: undefined symbol: drmModeGetFB

(gst-plugin-scanner:17299): GStreamer-WARNING **: 09:22:14.542: Failed to load plugin ‘/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/gstreamer-1.0/libgstopengl.so’: /usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/libgbm.so.1: undefined symbol: drmGetDevice2