benchmark tools

please recommend some benchmark tools so that i can check my system is working well .

i have upgraded from geforce gt-240 to gt-730 but i haven’t noticed improvement in game performance .
my cpu is “AMD Phenom™ II X4 920” .

Try any Unigine {Valley|Heaven|Tropics} demo.

GT 240 and GT 730 are very similar in performance, I guess the latter is even slower. Why did you buy such a low end GPU in the first place?

GeForce GTX 750 is perhaps the slowest NVIDIA’s GPU which is indeed worth buying. Anything below it is simply useless.

comparison :

-----| GT 240 | GT 730
cuda |  96    |  384
cpu  | 550    |  902
mem  | 512M   |  2G

i’m no expert obviously but this looks to me 730 is better than 240 .
i didn’t buy higher gpu because the rest of my hardware is old and didn’t want to encounter bottleneck problem .
even given 730 now i am asking about the possibility of bottleneck .

There are three different versions of GT 730, and the slowest of them is slower than GT 240.

the version i bought is DDR3, 64-bit , with the numbers i gave in previous comment .

so shouldn’t i expect considerable improvement over GT 240 ?

Your GT730 is the slowest. Do your math.

Slowest, obviously, is model with 128-bit bus.

To OP: phoronix test suite has a number of different tests, including 3D. Unigine demos are in these tests also.

what math ? as Vadim said slowest is 128bit while i bought 64bit .
here is the table again :

-----| GT 240 | GT 730
cuda |  96    |  384
cpu  | 550    |  902
mem  | 512M   |  2G

there is specially lot more memory than gt 240 and cuda is 3 times more .
so what kind of improvements should i expect in performance ?

Are you a retard alternatively gifted person? In my first reply to the topic I gave you three benchmarks to run. Have you run any?

Next.