Connection neo-6m gps module to jetson nano

Hello, I’m pretty new to Jetson nano.

I wanted to get GPS infos through the neo-6m gps module I have found plenty documents about this module and raspberry pi like this, but I couldn’t find anything in jetson.

I have connected GND, RX, TX, 5V pins as it guides, but when I try to follow their configuration, I failed from the start. I couldn’t find configuration files from Jetson-nano like raspberry’s /dev/config.txt.
I have checked ttyTH1, ttyTH2, ttyS0 serial ports, but couldn’t , check any data stream, it just displays nothing. I have installed gpsd gpsd-clients

The question is what should I do, in order to make the connection? Should I use another GPS module?

Best regards,
Munkhdelgerekh

I know nothing of this particular hardware, but the UART part is very much standard and interchangeable. If you are using the serial UART which is running the serial console though, then it wil fail until you disable serial console. It is better to use a different UART pin, but that changes with carrier board and such.

Run this command on the Jetson side against whichever device you are using to see which group this is associated with (this lists a lot of UARTs, I don’t know which one you are using):
ls -l /dev/ttyS* /dev/ttyTHS* /dev/ttyTCU*

Note that these will either be group tty or group dialout. My guess is that you’re using one marked as group dialout, which will interfere. If so, then you can disable serial console without much trouble (at least in Linux, there is more effort if you need this disabled in the boot stages):

# Temporary stop:
sudo systemctl stop nvgetty.service
# Do this too to prevent restart:
sudo systemctl disable nvgetty.service

(only do this if group tty is interfering with the particular UART you are using)