CSI video/image capture using Nano

Hi,
I am new to Nano and even to Linux. I have Sony IMX camera and i am using Nano to capture videos using the command. However, when I tried with python, it’s not working. I tried all the options, though the same command works in the command prompt when coming to python, it’s not working. I tried with NanoCamera as well as other GitHub libraries.

Also, I want to save the video in MP4 format. Would be great, if someone can suggest the command to be used to get max quality. While processing image, I would be using frames, that way, I want the frames to be in raw format to have good quality images.

I can able to make it work. The issue was because of not using sudo. Once I started using sudo while running python program, I can see video as well capturing photos.

Can someone suggest me the command to use to get great quality video or frames?

hello karun003,

please share your commands to capture images for reference, could you please attach the capture results which shows the bad quality?
according to Camera Architecture Stack, if you’re access camera sensor with libargus, it’ll also involved ISP process to produce better quality frames.
thanks

Thanks, Jerry for your response. I am using below Python program to capture the image.

In addition, I am using CV2. imwrite(,[CV_IMWRITE_PNG_COMPRESSION,0]). Please check the attached generated image for your reference.

hello karun003,

that’s python script to enable gstreamer pipeline and using nvarguscamerasrc plugin to access camera sensor.
could you please access L4T Multimedia API and enable argus_camera application.
argus_camera application has user-interface for you to enable noise-reduction and other camera controls.
thanks

Hi Jerry,