CUDA double for loop inside kernel CUDA double for loop limit

Hi,

I am new to CUDA. I was just doing some experiments in CUDA kernel and noticed that if i give two for loops inside a CUDA kernel with 907 * 32 threads my system hangs.
I am using Tesla C1060 with 4 GB of system memory and 2.6 Ghz Intel core 2. OS: windows 7 64 bit.

Following are the kernel details.

Dimension:
Block Dim(512,1,1)
Grid Dim(57,1)
Kernel:
global void ApplyConvolution(
float* pfInputProjections, // 907 Input images with 912 * 32 * sizeof(float)
float* pfConvolutionKernel, // a 1D array of size 1024 * sizeof(float)
int nProjectionWidth, // 912
float* pfOutputProjections ) // 907 Output image with 912 * 32 * sizeof(float)
{
unsigned nThreadIndex = __umul24( blockIdx.x, blockDim.x ) + threadIdx.x;

if(nThreadIndex > (32*907))
    return;

for(int i = 0; i < 912; i++ ) // first loop
{
    for(int j = 0;j < 50; j++) // second loop
    {
        pfOutputProjections[i] = pfInputProjections[i] * pfConvolutionKernel[i];
    }
}

}

Note: if i give second for loop max value as 5, kernel executes properly. if i give the value to 50 as shown above, system hangs and resets, similar of watchdog timer reset.
why this is happening. Is there any limit on for loops inside kernel? Any help would be appreciated.

Hi,

I am new to CUDA. I was just doing some experiments in CUDA kernel and noticed that if i give two for loops inside a CUDA kernel with 907 * 32 threads my system hangs.
I am using Tesla C1060 with 4 GB of system memory and 2.6 Ghz Intel core 2. OS: windows 7 64 bit.

Following are the kernel details.

Dimension:
Block Dim(512,1,1)
Grid Dim(57,1)
Kernel:
global void ApplyConvolution(
float* pfInputProjections, // 907 Input images with 912 * 32 * sizeof(float)
float* pfConvolutionKernel, // a 1D array of size 1024 * sizeof(float)
int nProjectionWidth, // 912
float* pfOutputProjections ) // 907 Output image with 912 * 32 * sizeof(float)
{