CutFindFilePath? :s Look inside

hi,

Don’t shoot me plz, i’m new here :)

When i compile this code, I get a strange error

The location of jorn.dat is C:\Documents and Settings\Djorn\Bureaublad\123\NVIDIA CUDA SDK\projects\dwtHaar1D\sd\jorn.dat

The location of s_fname.dat is C:\Documents and Settings\Djorn\Bureaublad\123\NVIDIA CUDA SDK\projects\dwtHaar1D\data\s_fname.dat

The location of jorn.dat and s_fname is not the same! (sd\jorn.dat and data\s_fname.dat)

Code:

char* s_fname;

char* jorn;

s_fname = cutFindFilePath(“signal.dat”, argv[0]);

s_jorn = cutFindFilePath(“jorn.dat”, argv[0]);

Results:

argv[0] = “c:\Documents and Settings\Djorn\Bureaublad\dwtHaar1D\NVIDIA CUDA SDK\bin\win32\EmuDebug\dwtHaar1D.exe”

s_fname = “data/signal.dat”

s_jorn = 0x00000000

why didn’t he find the file jorn.dat? Is there a rule that a forget? Or something else?

This code is SDK example of 1DHAAR Wavelets

Thx,

hello. I am a student. I also meet the same question. Have you solved the question. if so,please replay to me. my email is wlpscu@yahoo.cn.Thank you!

hi,you must ceate a folder that name is “data”,and copy .cubin file in to.

I think that this function is not so good of nvida. External Image

Indeed, they never intended it to be good. cut* funtions are designed only to be used within the SDK and are not meant to be used in user applications. Check the last several dozen posts by tmurray from NVIDIA for the same message over and over again…

I wonder–do people use cutil because we don’t tell them not to explicitly, they see that it’s in the “SDK” and think that it’s actually a part of the CUDA APIs, or are they just using SDK samples verbatim as a starting point?

(one and two are easily solved, three is harder, so if you have opinions, you should let me know…)