First step after booting to desktop

Hello,

I am a completely new user to the drive px 2 autochauffeur. I want to eventually use visionworks and driveworks. I have read all of the documentation but most of it seems pretty unclear to me. I’ve done the Brainshark tutorial as well. I see some of these things are already installed on the px 2, but then I also see things about needing a host pc with Linux. I am pretty new to Linux. I know the basics about terminal, but I think I am getting bogged down in the terminology and all of the layers of this device.

What exactly do I need to do to get started? Do I need to configure a host pc? I see the px 2 has Ubuntu 16.04 already installed. Does it need something else?

I am also confused about the Vibrante Foundation and Vibrante Linux pdks. Which one do I need, if any?

Thank you in advance for any help. I have the px 2 up and running at my desk with a monitor attached and I’m not sure what to do with it next.

Matt

Dear mbroger,

Could you refer to below link?
https://developer.nvidia.com/driveworks/getting-started-with-drivepx2

And please see below.
Prerequisites

Basic Hardware Requirements
•NVIDIDA DRIVE™ PX 2 with the latest PDK flashed in the system.
•Linux desktop of Linux x86/x64

Linux System Requirements

These are the basic preqrequisites for Linux:
•Ubuntu Linux 14.04 (out of the box installation)
•GCC >= 4.8.X && GCC <= 4.9.x

•cmake version >= 3.2.2

By default, Ubuntu 14.04 installs cmake version 2.8. For guidance on installing cmake 3.x, see:
http://askubuntu.com/questions/610291/how-to-install-cmake-3-2-on-ubuntu-14-04

•CUDA Toolkit 8.0 or higher
•NVIDIA® CUDA® version 8.0 or later
•NVIDIA® Vibrante™ PDK installation for DRIVE PX 2 on the Linux Host
•You may also need to install (using apt-get install) the following packages: libx11-dev
libxrandr-dev
libxcursor-dev
libxxf86vm-dev
libxinerama-dev
libxi-dev
libglu1-mesa-dev

Thank you for the reply SteveNV.