FLIR Lepton Jetson TK1

I was following http://me.knnect.com/blog/how-to-connect-flir-lepton-module-to-nvidia-jetson-tk1/ to work on getting my Lepton working with my Jetson. Whenever I run the pylepton_capture, the program seems to get get caught somewhere. Whenever I stop the program with a keyboard interupt I get the following traceback

File “pylepton_capture”, line 37, in
image = capture(flip_v = options.flip_v, device = options.device)
File “pylepton_capture”, line 10, in capture
a, _ = l.capture()
File “pylepton/Lepton.py”, line 158, in capture
time.sleep(0.185)

I did go to the nvidia page to download the dtb file when the guide for the lepton says not to. I did that because any time I tried to use the dtc file I kept getting an error saying that the permission is denied. I have a feeling this might be the problem, but I’m not sure how to go about fixing it since I’m very new to Linux.

Any help would be appreciated.

How did you try to use dtc? If you lacked input location permission or output location permission, then you just need sudo.

I tried following the directions on that guide. I’m trying to change the SPI frequency. I tried using

./dtc -I dtb -O dts -o tegra124-jetson_tk1-pm375-000-c00-00.dts tegra124-jetson_tk1-pm375-00-c00-00.dtb

in the directory where I downloaded the files he has listed in the link on the guide which contains those files and the dtc tool. I tried it normally, and it didn’t work, so I tried it again as root and it still says I don’t have permission.

What is the permission of the directory? Normally you wouldn’t have “dtc” in the same directory as where you work…the “./” of “./dtc” seems odd. What do you get from:

ls -l <b>./</b>dtc
<b>./</b>dtc --version
which dtc
ls -ld <b>.</b>
ls -l <b>./</b>tegra124-jetson_tk1-pm375-00-c00-00.dtb