gst-rtsp-server problem on Jetson TX2

Hi,
I’m a total amateur in this field. I have a running application that can send UDP video stream from the target (Jetson TX2 running jetpack 3.3) to the host computer (Windows 10). Now, I need to use RTSP to send video. But it always fails to do so. I can run the examples “test-launch” and “test-mp4” successfully. “test-launch” only works with videotestsrc and renders h265. I need to get video from an HDMI/IR camera using v4l2src, encode as h264 using the HW encoder and then send to my host computer. I’ve looked through this forum and googled around but no luck yet. I’ve tried to adopt the examples in my application as well. But before that, I need to make sure it works well with the camera. I had an older version of the application that works fine on jetpack 3.1. So, what do I need to do to make it work in jetpack 3.3? Right, I also had a problem to build the gst-rtsp-server on jetpack 3.3. The build process I followed was clone the gst-rtsp-server from GStreamer git repository (https://github.com/GStreamer/gst-rtsp-server.git) and then in the root directory, I ran autogen.sh. It fails to find GStreamer. But I already have GStreamer v1.8.3 installed with all the plugins and dev modules on my Jetson TX2 (jetpack 3.3). Yet it fails to find GStreamer. I’m not sure what’s causing this problem. Is it a directory problem? To bypass this error, I just copied pre-compiled gst-rtsp-server from my older version (jetpack 3.1) and then build again on jetpack 3.3. My target is to build gst-rtsp-server properly and then use the examples with the camera. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Hi,
Please refer to this post
You can simply install libgstrtspserver-1.0 through ‘apt-get install’

Please also check this post to run your v4l2src in support format.