HELP: Can't connect to my jetson nano via win

I am new to jetson but when I try to connect jetson to my windows computer through Win… via

"ssh friday@192.168.55.1" I get the following error:

92.168.55.1 (192.168.55.1)’ can’t be established.
ECDSA key fingerprint is…

Hi,
We would suggest connect to host PC in Linux OS(Ubuntu 18.04 or 20.04). It may not work properly when connecting to PC in Windows OS.

I am curious to see the XScreenSaver running on Windows…is this WSL2 on Windows? Regardless, if Windows did not accept the USB network device and thus have an IP address assigned, then it won’t be able to communicate. I agree that Linux is more likely to behave well, but if from Windows you can ping the IP address (“ping 192.168.55.1”), then you have the basics. If it is really already talking to 192.168.55.1, but complaining of fingerprint, then it means ssh just needs you to ok its first contact for that name/address combination (not sure how to do that from Windows).

@DaneLLL tank you for the quick replay.

I was going through the getting started tutorial to connect my jetson to the PC so I would not even know how to do Linux… I worked with PLC’s and Arduinos before but I am not a programmer.

Can you advise on things to try when connecting jetson nano 2g to the windows PC?

FYI, the screenshot posted is from jetson nano since I a was not sure if what I typed in for the name “friday” was the right thing to use…

@linuxdev thanks for the reply!!

I am a noob and just getting started with Jetson. I don’t think I can work with Linux yet.

Do you have any suggestions on what I can try using Windows?

FYI, the screenshot posted is from jetson nano since I was not sure if what I typed in the win was the right (name, etc…)

Some background might be useful to you (not necessarily needed here, but you’ll find it useful in the future, don’t read this as a solution)…