How can I build a geometry of glass material in OptixMeshviewer example program?

Hi, everyone!
I am a novice and using Optix 7.2 to create a simple scene.
I am trying to build a geometry of glass material in OptixMeshviewer example, I do this in the hope that I can add a glass object while importing a gltf model.
Can you give me a example about how to create a glass object in OptixMeshviewer example or tell what I should do to make it success, I have tried lots of times, but I can’t make it, I wish you can help me!
Thank you !!!

Welcome!

There is an example of a glass object in the optixWhitted sample in the OptiX SDK.

David.

David, thank you for your answer!

I have tried to imitate the OptixWhitted sample in the OptixMeshviewer, including sphere_bound, buildGas, but it didn’t work.The program can run normally but the glass material is not displayed, it means the gltf object can display but the glass object is not displayed.

In the sample, I build the structure of acceleration like OptixWhitted and I have created raygen, miss, closest_hit and any_hit program like OptixWhitted, and I created the Sbt table and bound the above content according to the OptixWhitted example.

I try to output a specific statement in the .cu file to determine whether the corresponding function is called, just like

extern "C" __global__ void __intersection__sphere_shell()
{
	printf("__intersection__sphere_shell run! ");
}

But I found it didn’t run at all.

I sincerely wish you can help me solve the problem, I have been stuck here for several days.

Thank you for your help!!

I don’t know how to help without a lot more information, but I might be able to help suggest a strategy.

Trying to handle many changes at once can be confusing - it’s a new object with a new geometry type and new material. Focusing on just one of those things at a time might help get you there faster.