How to flash a custom image onto Jetson TX2

I’m in the process of putting together an MIT RACECAR, and was recently sent the software images meant to be flashed on the Jetson TX2, however, I’m primarily a Python developer with rather limited experience with the more complex aspects of the Jetson. Wondering what the steps would be required to get the correct software image flashed onto the Jetson, as I was sent a folder with multiple files and not sure where to start. Thanks.

Here are the names of the files in the folder:

• 2019_06_23_2352-26660552-NVIDIA_Nomad_2019.2.19174.2352_Release_External-L4T.linux.deb
  • cuda-repo-cross-aarch64-10-0-local-10.0.326_1.0-1_all.deb
  • devtools_docs.zip
  • libvisionworks-repo_1.6.0.500n_amd64.deb
  • libvisionworks-sfm-repo_0.90.4_amd64.deb
  • libvisionworks-tracking-repo_0.88.2_amd64.deb
  • NsightSystems-linux-public-2019.4.1.10-a76094a.deb
  • NVIDIA_VisionWorks_References.zip
  • Jetson .jason file

I have no knowledge of the specific project, but to get you started, the “.deb” files with “amd64” have to go on your developer Linux PC. The ones marked “all” would be architecture independent, and possibly could go on both PC and Jetson…but you’ll need to check the directions to know which one to put them on. The ones not marked with an architecture might be for either architecture, but installing on the wrong one probably won’t be an issue because the package likely will reject install to the wrong architecture.

NsightSystems very likely is intended only for the PC.

The zip files can have their contents listed with “unzip -l /where/ever/it/is/filename.zip”. If it is source code, then perhaps it can be compiled on either, but more than likely it’ll compile directly on the Jetson. You need more information to know. In some cases compile will be on the PC, but through cross compiler tools, and still intended for the Jetson…it is easier to just compile on the Jetson if you have enough disk space.