How to make a walking loop to walk forwads?

I studied Machinima sequencer, it is a great tool!
How can I make this walking loop to continue forwards, so the character is not jumping backwards at the start of new loop?

Pekka

1 Like

Hey Pekka! Great question, I haven’t made a formal video on this, so thought I’d make something for you real quick. As a note, we have a feature request to “automatically” duplicate + root motion for future updates which makes this more automatic, for now, you have a bit of manual work to do :)

Here’s a youtube link to a quick video on how to do this! HD should be available soon!

Excellent Dane!

I study this very soon, but now I have to run to record engineering gig for a awesome progressive rock band :P

Sounds like you’ll have a fun day, I’m jealous :) Let me know how it goes!

Hi! I tried to follow your walking solution, but I got this strange drifting problem:

I tried it 5 times from beginning. Every time I ran into this problem…
I calculate the roor bones movement, it is the same result as in your video.

distance travelled :

But when I apply this 131 distance to the correct Xform object´s last keyframe ( 37 ) you can see what happens in the video. It drifts much too fast forward… What could this be?
I did not manage to make the duplicate to continue the movement either, so I think this problem must be solved first.
Please help when you have time.

ps. recordings went so good!
Here is a sneak preview:
https://catchline.fi/toveri/Phyzer%20BioTEch%20%20%203b%20%20Ma2%20%20SB_01.mp3

@pekka.varis Hey, the walking 1 animation already has the root transform baked into it, so you are doubling the transform by adding additional root transform keys. Could you please try using the animation walk idle called Walking_Inplace. This contains the walk cycle animation I believe you are expecting.

I recommend duplicating your clips as many times as will be desired - and using the root transforms value, times the amount of clip duplication’s