How to write this Makefile? Linking fails... Makefile issue

Hi guys,

Could someone help me with this compilation bug? Have been spent almost the whole Sunday on it, but still cant get it working. It really drives me crazy! Have to admit that I am not very good at writing Makefile like this in Linux.

So what I am trying to do is to write a convolution cuda codes just for practising. There are 4 files created, 2 of which are in .c (ConvTest.c and Croutines.c) and the other two are in .cu (subroutines.cu and RunKernel.cu). The main function is in ConvTest.c. The dependencies of those files look as follow, and the Makefile is also attached here. When I start compiling, all the four .o objective files are successfully created, but for some reason, the main() function in ConvTest.c just can “see” the runTest() in linking stage! This is the err msg that I got from compilation:

gcc -o ConvTest RunKernel.o subroutines.o Croutines.o ConvTest.o -lcutil -lm -lcudart -L/usr/local/cuda/lib64 -L/home/orangejuice/NVIDIA_GPU_Computing_SDK/C/lib/ -L/home/orangejuice/NVIDIA_GPU_Computing_SDK/C/common/lib

ConvTest.o: In function `main’:

ConvTest.c:(.text+0x17): undefined reference to `runTest’

collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

make: *** [ConvTest] Error 1

I am sure I must mess up something here, but I can’t figure out myself. Could someone here kindly guide me how to correct this bug? I’d really appreciate it!

[codebox]/////////////// ConvTest.c ///////////////

#include “subroutines.h”

#include “Croutines.h”

#include “RunKernel.h”

int main()

{

runTest();

}

/////////////// RunKernel.cu ///////////////

#include “RunKernel.h”

#include <cutil_inline.h>

void runTest()

{

Kernel_1<<<grid, blocks>>>();

}

/////////////// subroutines.cu ///////////////

#include “subroutines.h”

global void Kernel_1()

{

}

[/codebox]

########### Makefile script #####################

[codebox]#

This is the Makefile, you need to change the “filename” correspondingly.