I am very new to Cuda and I don't know how to convert this code to cuda c

Actually I am just calculating the Armstrong Number(just for fun)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <math.h>
void main(void){
unsigned long input, check, j;
char bit[40];
int i;
printf(“Armstrong Number Computing max 4294967295\n”);
printf(“Input a Integer : “);
scanf(”%ld”, &input);
for (j = 1; j <= input; j++){
check = 0;
_itoa(j, bit, 10);
for (i = 0; i <= strlen(bit) - 1; i++){
check = check + pow((bit[i] - 48), (strlen(bit)));
}
if (j == check){
printf("%ld\n", check);
}
}
system(“pause”);
}

i want to use cuda C to run this but I don’t know how to convert…

This is a brute-force method to find armstrong numbers. There are (at least) two levels of parallelism in this code:

1. The operations done over the brute-force search domain can be done in parallel, because they are completely independent. The operation to check if a given integer i is an armstrong number is completely independent of the operation for j, if j != i. This level of parallelism corresponds to the first for-loop in your program. For a beginner in CUDA programming, I would suggest tackling this first, because the remainder of the programming task is quite simple.

2. The computation of whether or not a given number is an armstrong number also has inherent parallelism. Basically we must:

• take each digit and raise it to the power of the length of the number
  • sum the results of raising the digits to a power
  • check if the result is equal to the original number