Image-based OTA: build_base_recovery_image.sh is failing

Hi-

I’m just getting started trying to set up an image-based OTA upgrade from R32.7.3 to R35.4.1, which LOOKS like it should be fully supported, and I’m following the steps in “Preparing for an image-based OTA update”

I’m running into issues on step 6: build_base_recovery_image.sh is failing, and it seems to be doing so because a file recovery_copy_binlist.txt is missing. This file looks to me like it should be in the ota_tools tar file, but there is no file of that name there; the only reference I can find to it in any docs is one line: " Editing the provided file recovery_copy_binlist.txt to specify the file systems and pathnames of any files you want to add to the recovery image…"

Here’s the (brief) log of me running build_base_recover_image.sh:

p51-22:riz  ~/testing/jetson_top_r35.4.1/Linux_for_Tegra> sudo ./tools/ota_tools/version_upgrade/build_base_recovery_image.sh  jetson-xavier-nx-devkit-emmc R32-7 ${BASE_BSP} ${BASE_BSP}/rootfs ${TARGET_BSP}
[sudo] password for riz:
/home/riz/testing/jetson_top_r32.7.3/Linux_for_Tegra /home/riz/testing/jetson_top_r35.4.1/Linux_for_Tegra
BOARDID=3668 FAB=100 BOARDSKU= BOARDREV= FUSELEVEL=fuselevel_production /home/riz/testing/jetson_top_r32.7.3/Linux_for_Tegra/flash.sh --no-flash -Z jetson-xavier-nx-devkit-emmc mmcblk0p1

SUCCESS: get dtbfile name "tegra194-p3668-all-p3509-0000.dtb"
Unpacking initrd ...
30412 blocks
grep: /home/riz/testing/jetson_top_r35.4.1/Linux_for_Tegra/tools/ota_tools/version_upgrade/recovery_copy_binlist.txt: No such file or directory
/tmp/R32x_recovery/initrd_tmp/lib /tmp/R32x_recovery/initrd_tmp /home/riz/testing/jetson_top_r35.4.1/Linux_for_Tegra
sed: can't read /tmp/R32x_recovery/initrd_tmp/sbin/dhclient-script: No such file or directory