I found there are “reserved_for_chain_A_user” and “reserved_for_chain_B_user” partitions in partition table. Is it safe to remove them?
It should be fine to remove the partitions. Please give it a try.
Thanks for your reply.
May I ask how should I use these two reserved partitions if I keep them?
These partitions are reserved for potential layout changes, we didn’t flash anything on it. It should be harmless to remove the partitions.
To be more specific, the partitions are reserved for OTA update. If you don’t need the function in your use-case, the partitions can be removed.
This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.