Jetson Nano Setup - Cannot Connect to Network

Hi,

So I’ve just flashed the Jetson Nano and have it powered through micro-USB from an outlet and connected the ethernet cable from my main computer to the device. I have also connected a USB to USB cable between the device and the computer.

I’m unsure how to go from here in order to set up the network on the Jetson. I’ve tried remoting into the device by using the following command

$ screen /dev/

but there is no ttyACM or ttyUSB available.

Could anybody help me out? The documentation isn’t that great and a lot of other people don’t have this setup. I’m unable to find a barrel jack power supply in my country.

Please try to dump the log from serial console and see if your board is really booting up.

https://elinux.org/Jetson/General_debug

Hi, I’m not exactly sure which instructions to follow. I’m very new to this and would like SPECIFIC instructions

I don’t have this cable… is there an alternative way to do this?

I just want to clarify that I have the device powered through micro-USB from power outlet.

Does the LED on the board light up when you connect the micro usb cable?

Yes it does

Then the micro usb cable is giving power. We need the serial console log to tell what is wrong.

Could you please tell me how to get this??? I don’t have the cable required.

You can google search for Adafruit USB to TTL Serial Cable and see if any vendor in your country can provide that.
There is no much I can help in this part…

I find it pointless to buy a new product and wait one week to find out that it doesn’t solve the issue at all.

How would you normally run the device and connect it to a network given my CONFIGURATION? That is all I want to know.

The device has booted properly in it’s linux system. Could I use any commands there to find the information you’re looking for?

Hello,

Ok. Let’s make it simple to understand.