Jetson nano Training

Hi all

I would just like to say hello and introduce myself, I work for a very large multinational company and I purchased a Jetson Nano developer kit.

I am unsure if I should post this here, so please correct me and explain where I should post if not correct.

I am very interested in the vision capability and the ability to recognise objects and detect.

I am a complete novice and have been working my way through the 2 days to a demo tutorials. I have managed to get it all up and running, I just need to start training my own model. I would like to start with something simple and be able to detect if a bottle is stood upright or has fallen over.

I want to be able to use this for machine infeed/outfeed areas so we can extract the data.

I am unsure how I would go about or code the jetson to write what it sees to an excel file? I can then export the excel file to Power Bi or something similar to write reports automatically.

Can anyone offer any advice on where I would start, or point me in the right direction of where I might already find this information so I can train myself.

Thanks

Mark

Hi Mark, welcome to the community! First I would recommend running through these training examples on your Nano:

https://github.com/dusty-nv/jetson-inference/blob/master/docs/pytorch-transfer-learning.md

Then, you can collect your own dataset using the camera-capture program that’s covered in the tutorial. Your dataset can have two object classes: bottle up, and bottle down. So you will want to capture many images of each scenario, then re-train the network on your bottle dataset. Good luck!

Hi

Thankyou for the speedy response… i am doing this as we speak… hopefully it will work…

How do I program the nano to export data to an excel file…

for instance every time the bottle is fallen, time, date etc…

Is there any where i can read for this?

Thanks

Mark