/lib/modules/4.14.102-rt53-tegra/build: No such file or directory

I flashed Drive SW 10.0 to Drive Xavier through SDKmanager, and I have been trying to install some application sw. But run into this problem: /lib/modules/4.14.102-rt53-tegra/build: No such file or directory. I also checked /usr/src. It is empty. Wonder if I need to build the kernel after flash the platform, but how?

Thank you!

Hi Phil.Chen,

Please refer to https://docs.nvidia.com/drive/drive_os_5.1.6.1L/nvvib_docs/index.html#page/DRIVE_OS_Linux_SDK_Development_Guide/Appendix/sys_programming_kernel_toolchain.html. You should be able to get the headers. Thanks!

Thank you VickNV!

I am new to Xavier. Does the SDKmanager come with the kernel file? or need to download the kernel file from nv-git-07?

Appreciate your help!

I’m not sure if you have access to nv-git-07. Could you try if below archive files in your host system helps on your case. Thanks!

~/nvidia/nvidia_sdk/DRIVE_Software_10.0_Linux_OS_E3550/DRIVEOS/drive-t186ref-foundation_src/kernel/drive-oss-t186-flashing_kernel-src.tar.bz2
~/nvidia/nvidia_sdk/DRIVE_Software_10.0_Linux_OS_E3550/DRIVEOS/drive-t186ref-linux_src/kernel/linux.tar.bz2

Thank you VickNV!

I have made to this point.

1. sudo cp -a ${PWD}/out-t186ref-linux/lib/modules/* /drive-t186ref-linux/targetfs/lib/modules

Does this command executes copying the built kernel to xavier? But the folder, driv-t186ref-linux, on xavier is empty. Could you advise?

many thanks!

Phil

Could you try to copy to either Xavier A or B accordingly as below?

sudo cp -a ${PWD}/out-t186ref-linux/lib/modules/* <top>/drive-t186ref-linux/targetfs_a/lib/modules/
sudo cp -a ${PWD}/out-t186ref-linux/lib/modules/* <top>/drive-t186ref-linux/targetfs_b/lib/modules/

Thank you VickNV!
one question, here, the “” in "sudo cp -a ${PWD}/out-t186ref-linux/lib/modules/* /drive-t186ref-linux/targetfs_a/lib/modules/ " should be the directory in Xavier or host pc?