Moving linux setup from other HW to a Nano

Hi everyone! As i am fairly new to the linux world and still learning stuff i am in need of some help and hope that someone here can guide me, if i put this question in the wrong section please advice as i couldn’t find anything more suitable! So i recently got myself a Nano to play around with, and now i want to build or try to move another linux release (The UI part) to the nano. For example, i want all the files for drivers and so on to be set up for nano, but UI from lets say a raspberry release or AGL. How do i achieve this? Do i have to build everything from scratch, (if so what software do i use?) or could one just get the folders for the hardware such as DEV and merge it with the folders containing UI data (Such as home, usr and so on) and create a image file to flash to the SD card?
Educational or helping answers are more than welcome!

I do not have an RPi, so I have not actually ported anything from it. Generally speaking though, it is possible the Nano will already have the drivers installed. In any case where a driver is is part of the kernel without third party additions, then even drivers not currently configured can probably be added through simple kernel configuration and compile. For third party drivers it gets a bit more complicated, but not a lot…the trick there is to know if the RPi kernel the third party software compiles against is compatible with the default Jetson 4.4.140 kernel.

User space software/applications may in some cases be part of the Ubuntu distribution and able to be added with the “apt-get” mechanism. In other cases, if that software is provided in binary format, and if that software is 64-bit arm64/aarch64/ARMv8-a, then it might “just work” without anything more than unpacking the software.

In many cases you will still need to install supporting libraries for user space software. For example, if Qt is required, then you’d have to install the correct version of Qt.