MPI and CUDA Fortran

I currently use Fortran and MPI to solve an incompressible flow problem using finite differences and domain decomposition. I am solving the problem on a supermicro workstation using 2 Intel E5-2683V4 2.1GHz 16C cpus. The code uses double precision. On the host, I currently use 64 MPI ranks with subdomains that are 128^3 grid points. I want to simulate problems with subdomains that are 256^3 grid points, but the cpus alone are too slow. The main bottleneck is the multigrid solver. I use a Jacobi tridiagonal smoother. The LU decomposition, smoothing, prolongation, and restriction could be performed on gpus. Other portions of the CFD code, use finite difference methods that could also be accelerated by using gpus. I am considering getting either two Quadro GV100 or two Quadro GP100 to accelerate the solver. I would also consider getting two Tesla K40 gpus with active cooling, but I am concerned that they are being phased out. I am new to CUDA Fortran. At 256^3 grid points, the subdomains are not that big. If I get NVIDIA gpus, I anticipate using MPS to fully utilize the gpus by distributing the 64 MPI ranks over the 2 gpus. The Quadro gpus will easily double the cost of my workstation. However, without the gpus, I can only simulate problems with subdomains that are 128^3 grid points. If I can simulate problems with subdomains that are 256^3 grid points by making the code 4 to 8 times faster with gpus, then the cost would be worth it. Can I expect that sort of performance gain for this sort of CFD problem? Thank you, Doug.