newbie needs help please help

hi all:

this is copied over from my prev thread that was in the vista forums…i think i need it here so i copied and pasted it here (please ignore the thread in the vista forum)

have:
8800 gts 512 (G92)
nforce 4 kn8 ultra
vista 32 bit sp1 (and all updates)
nvidia vista 32bot driver 177.26 (it supports cuda)
JUNE 2008 DX runtime (i didnt see a june 2008 DX SDK)

im new to all this but have compiled a few linux kernels (thats about it)

here is what i have installed so far:
NVIDIA_CUDA_sdk_beta20b_XPVista32.exe
NVIDIA_CUDA_toolkit_beta20a_XPVista32.exe
NVIDIA_SDK10_Direct3D_10.11.0501.1720.exe
NVIDIA_SDK10_OpenGL_10.52.0215.1635.exe

Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Express Edition

im not sure what im supposed to do about the DX SDK cause i have JUNE 2008 RUNTIME installed and the only DX SDK i see is from MARCH 2008.

also im not sure if i need anything else installed.

how do i setup Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Express Edition?

i am stuck in this “CUDA_SDK_release_notes_windows.txt” at section I, step 4.

could someone make a complete guide to install AND setup Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Express Edition so I can focus on actually learning programming instead of installing and setting stuff up?

I and probably others would be greatfull for this.

I know VC9 has to be setup correctly with inc and lib files and paths and i have no idea what i need to do there.

thanks for any help you can offer.

someone told me cuda only work with Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Express Edition and not 2008 which i currently have installed.

im gonna uninstall 2008 and install 2005 soon but could someone or somemany please leave “detailed” instructions on how to get everything setup correctly inside of vs 2005

anything to help get a newbie started would be appreciated.

i figure after i get it up and running then i can focus on learning C and C++.
thanks again for any help.