Non-Transparent Bridge

Hello,
I have a system where I want a Jetson TX2 to access 3 NVMe-SSDs (going through a PCIe switch) using a Non-Transparent port (another device is the actual root).
I am fairly new to it but I have been reading up about NTB and I don’t really see how the GPU could possible get to see all 3 SSDs through that port. As far as I know software uses the PCI capabilities and other information in the PCI configuration space to determine an endpoint to be an NVMe device, and therefore use the correct driver… Configuration requests are routed using BUS:DEVICE:FUNCTION and devices are discovered during enumeration. While it is clear to me how address translation occurs and how the NT Host can access address space in the other domain, I am not so sure about Configuration Requests…

I mean… Upon boot, my NT device will start generating configuration request to enumerate the system, If the NT Bridge forwards that there will probably be collisions with the other Root’s enumeration… but if it doesn’t there is no way my NT device’s OS will ever be aware of those SSDs on the other side… therefore they will not be detected by the OS or anything…
My guess is that the OS in the NT device needs to be made aware of this scheme so it can invoke the correct drivers… But this is only a guess

My question is, has anybody done something similar with this module (or a similar one)? Any advice or information would be greatly appreciated :)

I’m wondering how is GPU coming into picture here? or is it a typo and you really meant CPU and not GPU?

IIUC the configuration you are trying to use, It has TX2 and one PCIe switch with the upstream port of the PCIe switch connected to the TX2 (lets call it Host-1) and it probably has 4 downstream ports, of which 3 downstream ports are connected with NVMe drives and one port is configured as an NT port and another root port system which could be another TX2 or an x86 system (call it Host-2).