NPP_TEXTURE_BIND_ERROR error with Canny edge detector..

Sorry if I sound naive because this is my very first time on this forum.

I am getting NPP_TEXTURE_BIND_ERROR error with Canny edge detector call:

nppiCanny_32f8u_C1R(gx_device,pStepBytes_gx,gy_device,pStepBytes_gy,pDstEdges, nDstEdgeStep,SizeROI,low_threshold,high_threshold,pBuffer);

where: gx_device: x-derivative is stored on device, (determined by me on the host and transferred to device)
gy_device: y-derivative is stored on device, (determined by me on the host and transferred to device)

pDstEdges: pointer points to an image, stored, on device, where each pixel is of type Npp8u.

pBuffer: allocated as determined by nppiCannyGetSize(SizeROI,&hpBufferSize) and is on device;

pStepBytes_gx, pStepBytes_gy, nDstEdgeStep: seems to have correct values as theye are atleast 4 times the size of a row in bytes.

Please help! I have no idea why I am getting this error.

Also, if required I will be willing to buy support for this. I could not find any link/place on the web site to do so.

Thanks,

PG.

Hi,

have you fix your issue?? I have same error for all nppi filtering function (canny, nppiFilter, nppiFilterColumn, nppiFilterRow).

Hi, could you please provide with version of NPP you are using? Support for the Canny filter has been removed from NPP due to bugs since release 4.0. If you use an older copy of NPP you’ll also have to use a matching older CUDA toolkit, as those need to match.

Hello,

OK in last npp release (included in CUDA 4.0)I have always same error in my sample with nppiFilter link… like in 3.2 and I hope one day to have again canny filtering in npp ;-)

I cannot promise that Canny will be enabled again any time soon.

As for the Filter failures, our filter tests work fine. Are you sure that your pSrc pointers are valid device pointers? Those inputs get bound to textures inside the primitives and that is likely the cause for that error.

Yes I am; this is snippet