nvcc compilation problem with struct

Hi to everybody. First of all I’m not a really expert programmer, so I’m sorry if my problem is pretty stupid; I’ve already tried searching something on the forum but without success.

Ok, here the description of my problem.It’s not stricty related to a kernel execution, but, at least I think, to the way nvcc compiles my c code.

I’ve 2 src files: the first .c (“cross_gpu.c”) one contains the main function, where a particular structure is created and filled; Its pointer is passed as argument to another function:

//Structure definition 

LWPR_Model* model = (LWPR_Model*)malloc(sizeof(LWPR_Model));

//Structure filling by a function of a third party library

lwpr_update(model, xx, yy, yp, NULL);

//My function calling, with the structure pointer as an argument

gpu_lwpr_predict(model, X, nstep*nstep, 0.001, Yp, NULL, NULL);

Here the declaration of the structure in an header file:

typedef struct LWPR_Model {

int nIn;             

int nInStore;       

int nOut;           

int n_data;          /**< \brief Number of training data the model has seen */

double *mean_x;      /**< \brief Mean of all training data the model has seen (Nx1) */

double *var_x;       /**< \brief Mean of all training data the model has seen (Nx1) */

char *name;          /**< \brief An optional description of the model (Mx1) */

int diag_only;       /**< \brief Flag that determines whether distance matrices are handled as diagonal-only */

int meta;            /**< \brief Flag that determines wheter 2nd order updates to LWPR_ReceptiveField.M are computed */

double meta_rate;    /**< \brief Learning rate for 2nd order updates */

double penalty;      /**< \brief Penalty factor used within distance metric updates */

double *init_alpha;  /**< \brief Initial learning rate for 2nd order distance metric updates (NxN) */

double *norm_in;     /**< \brief Input normalisation (Nx1). Adjust this to the expected variation of your data. */