Over the air data transfer

I want to connect a presence sensor over the air to nvidia jetson TX2. how do I do this, since there are no procedures for this and I am pretty new at this [using nvidia Jetson]. i am using esp8266 nodeMCU to connect to Nvidia Jetson, tried using mqtt, can’t rap my head around it. Kindly need help. Thanks

Never used this, but it looks like it works with both 3.3V GPIO (which the TX2 dev kit supports, but you’d have to program how you use that) and a serial UART (the UART appears to use the cp210x driver, which is probably already present in newer releases, but in need of addition in older JetPack releases). This was apparently intended with Arduino, which has an environment set up already, but not sure what you’d do to develop with a Jetson. All I can say is that "it looks like it might work, but some reasearch would be required.

Can you provide me with any good resource where I can get this up and running because I’ve tried research and wasn’t able to get get anything even mqtt on NVIDIA jets on was a no go? Are there any alternatives you can suggest for me to achieve my goal much easier. Thanks