PickAndPlace - multiple objects, script editor, three finger gripper

Hi, I’m having problems with adjusting pickandplace example to my problem.
I manually (no coding) adjusted my environment via GUI: mounted UR10 robot, chosen gripper and two tables for picking/placing the objects.
I’m pretty new to coding, so I’m probably lost to the basics. I have to make a code that picks an object from a grid like pallet and places it on the conveyor belt. So it’s basiclly palletization, but with conveyor belt on the other side.
My first question is, can I make such a program in script editor where I can quickly adjust parameters?
The second thing is that I can’t figure out how to add multiple picking positions, or for that matter, multiple objects in a grid position (n number of objects with equal distances). I tried to understand the pickandplace example (python), but I don’t really understand how most of it works. Other examples also don’t help much (I tried to apply any I found even remotely helpful), I guess I’m missing the programming knowledge.
Third, is there any centric gripper (three finger) class for the one I have to use?

The whole code should be somewhat universal (not just cubes).
I’d be grateful for any kind of answer, even a direction to move in.

Cheers

Hi @user102346 ,

Have you read through our required tutorials?

kindly,
Liila

Of course, I went through it all, the problem I have with tutorials is there are only premade examples in python. What I don’t know is: If I have made my USD environment without python, only by using importers, and physics extensions in GUI how can I manipulate that environment using python.