Please help: hung during boot, fastboot menu not reachable - Tegra Note 7 (Advent VEGA)

Hi,

Personal&intro:
I’m a dev changing the horses, sniffing around on the Android platform. Originally wanted to start with “user” apps development (*), then hack slightly deeper into the architecture and internals. After a short sniff on my brothers TrekSTOR HD7 I searched for the best HW I could find and despite some logistic problems of getting my hands on it, I got the Tegra Note 7 (and its really great! I would say WOOOOW, more then WOW64, probably WOW128 ;-)

Problem:
Before I could even start as a user-app dev, after a few days of BFU-only settling-in and playing around my device hung miraculously - after power on it goes through the first logo and than starts the animated one where it hungs for about 15-20 minutes, before I switch it off. If Im correct, this means, that either the init or the Zygote & Dalvik VM inicialization hangs somewhere.

Diagnostics so far:

• I was never able to get it into the fastboot menu (power+volUp), when I needed to root it (droid 4.2.2) I had to restart it into fastboot through an ADB command.
    (ok, I rooted the device about 2 weeks ago and I’am afraid that I messed up something using a full TitaniumBackup restore yesterday)

• Thus, I have no way to do a “factory” restore - when started normally (and the USB debugging was ON as far as I can remember) it does not get so far to be seen on ADB and I have no way how to boot to fastboot protocol to do the recovery from the fastboot.exe and the “hardware” way of PWR+VolUP does not work.

• However Im able to get to the APX mode (driver installed, Win7pro64b), but thats the end of the story, since that is the final frontier for my knowledge so far