Producer-Consumer paradigm CUDA approach

Hello all!

First of all, I’m new to CUDA, so excuse me if I talk nonsense External Image

I was wondering if it’s possible to implement the Producer-Consumer paradigm using CUDA? Or if there is some other approach?

Maybe not the tradicional Producer-Consumer, just some kind of structure that uses a buffer to pass data from one place to another…where there is a reader and a writer…?

How would one implement something like this? I already searched for this but didn’t find much, could you please give me some directions?

Would it be possible to use some kind of Scheduler in the host which gives some execution time to the kernels, which will then try to read/write from a buffer in global memory?

It’s definitely an interesting question, just please don’t double-post (http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=97667).