Read only allows for local editing?

Hello,
We noticed that inside of UE4 with a live connection to nucleus. If a person with read only permissions moves objects around. The live replication is overridden by the local edits. IU would expect the read only client would only be view things and not move them(locally or otherwise). Is this intended behavior or did I miss something?

1 Like

Hello @jonatan.bergstrom! I have alerted the development team. Thanks for reaching out!

I imagine that you’re probably seeing local changes to the stage (not pushed to Nucleus), but only visible in the current edit session. I suppose the best action here, especially in the case where you have live edits incoming, would be that a read only user could not make any local changes while live. I’ve filed the issue in our internal tracking system as OM-37313, thanks for bringing it to our attention.

1 Like