renaming ubuntu user

anyone has a clue to where the lightdm autologin is set? I didn’t find it in none of the usual places. I would like to turn it off.

Auto login is set in the System Settings -> Users section I believe.

You have to unlock the UI once in there to be able to flip the switch.

tried that, it wasn’t on.
also tried
sudo /usr/lib/lightdm/lightdm-set-defaults --autologin username
file doesn’t exist.
and
vi /etc/lightdm/lightdm.conf
autologin-user= wasn’t set. I even deleted the line.
found something here:
/usr/share/lightdm/lightdm.conf.d/50-ubuntu.conf
lightdm doesn’t work anymore if I put
autologin-user=

at least I managed to rename the “ubuntu” user and login with the new name ;)