Service 'claratrain' failed to build: jupyterlab-nvdashboard" does not yet support the current version of JupyterLa

Hi I’m new to Clara and trying to get it working. So I went to the github page: clara-train-examples/PyTorch/NoteBooks at master · NVIDIA/clara-train-examples · GitHub and I’m trying to work through the material there. However, I was interested in the NVDashboard functionality so I commented the

image: nvcr.io/nvidia/clara-train-sdk:v4.0

in the docker compose and then uncommented

build:
   context: ./dockerWGPUDashboardPlugin/    # Project root
   dockerfile: ./Dockerfile                 # Relative to context
image: clara-train-nvdashboard:v4.0

However when I run the startClaraTrainNoteBooks.sh I get a build error from docker saying…

An error occurred.
ValueError: The extension "jupyterlab-nvdashboard" does not yet support the current version of JupyterLab.
Conflicting Dependencies:
JupyterLab              Extension        Package
>=3.1.8 <3.2.0          >=2.0.0 <3.0.0   @jupyterlab/application
>=3.1.8 <3.2.0          >=2.0.0 <3.0.0   @jupyterlab/apputils
>=5.1.8 <5.2.0          >=4.0.0 <5.0.0   @jupyterlab/coreutils
>=17.0.1 <18.0.0        >=16.4.2 <17.0.0 react
>=17.0.1 <18.0.0        >=16.9.0 <17.0.0 react-dom
The command '/bin/sh -c jupyter labextension install jupyterlab-nvdashboard' returned a non-zero code: 1
ERROR: Service 'claratrain' failed to build : Build failed

How can I fix this or is nvdashboard ancient tech?

Hi Nathan. Are you interesting in nvdashboard only and not clara train? In that case, please check out https://github.com/rapidsai/jupyterlab-nvdashboard.

No I was interested in Clara Train and trying to follow the tutorial which has you try to setup nvdashboard. Is NVDashboard no longer usable with clara train containers?

Hi