Setting up host side Digital Audio Interface (DAI) in a machine driver

Hi. I am working on a project where I am supposed to send audio data from an Nvidia Xavier NX that runs L4T v4.9 to a Cirrus Logic CS47L35 chip. I have to send control signals over SPI and audio data over I2S. After talking to the Cirrus Logic support team I am made to believe that I would have to change the machine driver DAI links to connect the host I2S DAI to the cs47l35 DAI. To find the host DAI name, I will need the I2S driver for the platform. This (GitHub - OE4T/linux-tegra-4.9: Linux kernel source for NVIDIA Tegra (Jetson TX1, TX2, AGX Xavier, Xavier NX, Nano) in single-repo form, derived from the L4T BSP) is the source that I
am using for Nvidia platform. So my questions are:

• Am I using the right source?
  • Where will I find the driver files for I2S? Is it possible to list out all the files?

Hoping to hear back. Some help would be great as I am very new to this porting.

Thanks,
Abhigyan

Check below doc to get the right source.

https://docs.nvidia.com/jetson/l4t/index.html#page/Tegra%20Linux%20Driver%20Package%20Development%20Guide/kernel_custom.html#

Check below for the audio driver.
https://docs.nvidia.com/jetson/l4t/index.html#page/Tegra%20Linux%20Driver%20Package%20Development%20Guide/asoc_driver.19.1.html#

https://docs.nvidia.com/jetson/l4t/index.html#page/Tegra%20Linux%20Driver%20Package%20Development%20Guide/asoc_driver.19.1.html# talks about making changes to the sound node in the device tree. But I am not able to locate the device tree in my Nvidia Xavier NX.

Since I am using a Cirrus Logic’s cs47l35 codec, so can I add my own <.compatible> property in the machine driver and put the same in the Device Tree, or should I use “For Jetson Xavier NX, Jetson AGX Xavier series, or Jetson TX2 series: nvidia,tegra-audio-t186ref-mobile-rt565x” in my machine driver?

Hi user93455,