Some questions about my setup - newbie

Hi. I am a newbie in Jetson. I am working on a Jeson Nano (4gb).
It went like this:
I added the jetson-inference and tensorrt_demos code form github. It all worked.
I installed tensorflow2 using the correct method:
sudo pip3 install --pre --extra-index-url Index of /compute/redist/jp/v45 tensorflow
I realized that there was a major change between tensoeflow2 and 1 - thank you google.
I wanted to use HFNet which is built on tensorflow1 and with all my trials, i could not get the compatibility so I went and installed tensorflow1:
$ sudo pip3 install --pre --extra-index-url Index of /compute/redist/jp/v45 ‘tensorflow<2’
Now the HFNet worked like a charm.
I used mainly opencv for the camera.
I took a look at the code from jetson-interface and saw that they used jetson.utils for the camera.
I tried that and started to have troubles with the camera and the display:
nvbuf_utils: could not get egl display connection – and the like.

I noticed that also the jetson-interface examples were not also broken – with the same comments - although opencv still worked with the camera.

Where did I go wrong? Can I get the jetson.utils with the camera to work again?

Thanks - remember I am a newbie here with the Jetson.
Thanks,
Jeff

Hi,

Do you have a physical display connected?
The error indicates that it cannot render the output to a display device.

If you access the Jetson with ssh, please try to set the below environment variable.

$ export DISPLAY=:0

Thanks.

Hi,

Thanks for your comments - I’ll go a bit more into detail.
In the beginning, I used a dedicated screen for the jetson.
Knowing that the jetson and its attached camera will eventually be attached to a large device, I moved on to using ssh.