Successful Compile and Link Not Producing exe CUDA 4.0 with VS2008 - "build successful" but

Hello, I’m new to CUDA programming and I was hoping someone could help me. I hope this is the right place for this topic.

I am using Windows 7 64bit, MS Visual Studio 2008 Pro, and CUDA v4.0.

My application consists of a single VS project with several “.cu” source files and several “.cuh” header files. It accesses numerous external C++ libraries and a few CUDA libraries and headers. When I build the solution, the output window displays the expected

1>Project - 0 error(s), 0 warning(s)

========== Build: 1 succeeded, 0 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========