Trouble getting CUDA and OpenGL to work together

Thanks in advance for looking at my problem. I am very new to both OpenGL and CUDA, so please be patient with me!

I am attempting to use CUDA to perform some image processing tasks and display the results using OpenGL. My program worked when I had CUDA write the output back to the host, load into a texture (glTexImage2D) and display by binding the texture to polygon. I am attempting to “cut out the middle man” and load the output into the texture object on the device. Is this appropriate?

Essentially, can I (listing the steps and the commands I think might be pertinent to explain what I am doing):

1. Create the texture as before
    GLuint texobj;
    glGenTextures(1,&texobj);
    glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texobj);
    glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D,0,GL_RGBA,width,height,0,GL_RGBA,
    GL_FLOAT,NULL);
    glTexParameteri(…);
    glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D,0);

2. Register with CUDA
    cudaGraphicsResource texobj_CUDA;
    cudaGraphicsGLRegisterImage(&texobj_CUDA, texobj,GL_TEXTURE_2D,cudaGraphicsMapFlagsNone);

3. Get a pointer to the cudaArray (on the device) that represents the texture object on the device (at least I think that this is what I am doing here…)
    cudaArray *cuArray;
    cudaGraphicsMapResources(1,&texobj_CUDA,0);
    cudaGraphicsSubResourceGetMappedArray(&cuArray,texobj_CUDA,0,0);

4. Write data to the cudaArray (cuArray) on the device
    This is the step where the code tells me I’m doing something wrong.
    Assume that I have a float4 array on the device (f4array_dev) with the RGBA values I want to display. How do I copy this array into the texture object? I tried:
    cudaMemcpyToArray(cuArray,0,0,f4array_dev,widthheightsizeo
    f(float4),cudaMemcpyDevicetoDevice);