TX2 Jetson OS Installation Problems

Hi All!
So, I’m pretty new to the Jackson Hardware. I’ve bought a Jackson TX2 Dev Kit, a year ago, but haven’t had the time to do something with it. Now I have some time :-)
Ok, my desktop boxes or notebooks runs all on Windows or OSX, my Servers on Ubuntu 18.04 or 20.04 or CentOS 8.1. I learned (the hard way) that neither an Ubuntu VM nor a live system will work. So I took an 60GB SSD to set up an Ubuuntu 18.04 and installed the Jetpack 4.4 app succsessfully. Yes, you all will guess it. 60GB isn’t enough. Ok, I mounted another 60GB SSD (yes, I have a lot of these 60GB SSD drives), and at the the first step, everything looks fine.
But not really. When I start step 4 of the SDK Manager, it tells me some errors. The first one is:
01:20:24 ERROR: Drivers for Jetson: tar: Linux_for_Tegra/jetson-xavier.conf: Cannot create symlink to ‘p2822-0000+p2888-0004.conf’
Ok, this is a little bit confusing, because the target board is a TX2. When I started the SDK, it tells me NOT, there is no board connected!!! I can plug the USB cord in or out, there’s no difference. And it never tells me , “No Target Connected”.
And after all the things, that happens in the SDK Manager, there’s only the message “Installation Failed”. And I can see, that not only one of the target tools are installed.
I would give you some screenshots, but it seems not possible here in these forum.
So, please, are there some hints? Or is my Jetson just dead? I started the board, with keyboard, mouse and monitor connected, tried to install the drivers, but I get only the message, that the xxxxx.gz what ever is corrupted. So I tried to set everything up with the SDK. But as I described bevore, it won’t work…

Best regards,
thomas