Unified Memory not reachable by GPU?

Hello everyone. I am a reasonable self-taught programmer but am trying to learn how to write for GPU’s. I have a Jetson Nano 2GB developer board, running the stock image on a 128GB sd card. I have updated, added libraries, etc, but not modified it much. deviceQuery shows cuda version 10.2, cuda capability 5.3.

I have spent the last few days reading documentation, watching videos, etc, but cannot get unified memory to function as expected. I have tried multiple tutorials and writing from scratch and am still stuck. The simplest example I can post here comes from CoffeeBeforeArch on youtube. Here is his code, from his github:

// This program computer the sum of two N-element vectors using unified memory
// By: Nick from CoffeeBeforeArch

#include <stdio.h>
#include <cassert>
#include <iostream>

using std::cout;

// CUDA kernel for vector addition
// No change when using CUDA unified memory
__global__ void vectorAdd(int *a, int *b, int *c, int N) {
  // Calculate global thread thread ID
  int tid = (blockDim.x * blockIdx.x) + threadIdx.x;

// Boundary check
  if (tid < N) {
    c[tid] = a[tid] + b[tid];
  }
}

int main() {
  // Array size of 2^16 (65536 elements)
  const int N = 1 << 16;
  size_t bytes = N * sizeof(int);

// Declare unified memory pointers
  int *a, *b, *c;

// Allocation memory for these pointers
  cudaMallocManaged(&a, bytes);
  cudaMallocManaged(&b, bytes);
  cudaMallocManaged(&c, bytes);

// Initialize vectors
  for (int i = 0; i < N; i++) {
    a[i] = rand() % 100;
    b[i] = rand() % 100;
  }

// Threads per CTA (1024 threads per CTA)
  int BLOCK_SIZE = 1 << 10;

// CTAs per Grid
  int GRID_SIZE = (N + BLOCK_SIZE - 1) / BLOCK_SIZE;

// Call CUDA kernel
  vectorAdd<<<GRID_SIZE, BLOCK_SIZE>>>(a, b, c, N);

// Wait for all previous operations before using values
  // We need this because we don't get the implicit synchronization of
  // cudaMemcpy like in the original example
  cudaDeviceSynchronize();