Using Matlab with Jetson AGX Orin, nvcc not found by Matlab checking

Hello,
First I’m asking for your indulgence, i’m new in this topic a.k.a Jetson Orin.

I’m working on a project that aims to classify the different type of modulation.
This project is based on Matlab. We generate and deploy a CUDA executable that performs modulation classification.

At some point we create a hardware live connection to enable the communication between the PC hosting Matlab and the Jetson. By creating this connection, a hardware and software check is done.

My problem is that Matlab is unable to found ‘nvcc’ on the path system of the Jetson. To solve this I modified the PATH and LD_LIBRARY_PATH variables on the .bashrc file (according to this conversation: Unable to find 'nvcc' - MATLAB Answers - MATLAB Central ) :

export PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/cuda/bin
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:/usr/local/cuda/lib64

reloaded it but i still have the same problem.

I guess CUDA is installed because when I do nvcc --version i have :

nvcc: NVIDIA (R) Cuda compiler driver
Copyright (c) 2005-2022 NVIDIA Corporation
Built on Wed_May__4_00:02:26_PDT_2022
Cuda compilation tools, release 11.4, V11.4.239
Build cuda_11.4.r11.4/compiler.31294910_0

Moreover i checked the Jetson AGX Orin GPU Capability with : nvida-smi --list-gpus but i got the error:
Command not found.

I’m really confused, i don’t understand if i have CUDA installed or not.
My JetPack version is:

Package: nvidia-jetpack
Version: 5.0.1-b118
Architecture: arm64
Maintainer: NVIDIA Corporation
Installed-Size: 194
Depends: nvidia-jetpack-runtime (= 5.0.1-b118), nvidia-jetpack-dev (= 5.0.1-b118)

I would really appreciated your help.

Thank you

Célia

Hi @csekajob, Jetson doesn’t have nvidia-smi, so that is to be expected and doesn’t mean that you don’t have CUDA Toolkit installed (it appears that you do). You could always try compiling/running the CUDA deviceQuery sample to check the GPU drivers are working as well.