X configuration files and my dread

Hello all, bear with me hear, as I am new to some of this, but promise to give all requested details.

I was attempting to add an additional monitor to my computer set up, and used the x config file generated by nvidia to change to a new file. I then rebooted and am met with a black screen. I have spent the last 3 days learning about BIOS, UEFI, GRUB, etc to little avail. I am aware I am out of my zone here and would like some potential options. If at all possible I would like a solution that would not require dropping to root command terminal.

Some details about my system

Optiplex 9020 using Linux, Windows

Gnome shell

Again, I know little, but am determined to figure this out, so any help, or even a description of some of these elements would be great! I can give more info on system if needed since I’m new will only let me post one picture

This forum is not the correct one to answer this question but I’m not sure which forum is the correct one based on the information in the post.

Hi, I am moving this topic to the Linux category, hoping someone can chime in there.

Please run nvidia-bug-report.sh as root and attach the resulting nvidia-bug-report.log.gz file to your post.

Hi Generix and all others who find their way here, to my main man Generix we actually have a private conversation about this. I did as you asked and uninstalled and reinstalled the driver, everything was lookin okay for half a second until I noticed all my storage was being taken up by snaps? I attempted to clear some snap logs to free up space but the runfile I was given by another to accomplish this obviously was incorrect and I should not have trusted that external source, as now my system is giving several errors for systemctl services.