Combining Jetson Containers

I would like to have one docker container running that includes all the functionalities from the Isaac ROS Docker Image, and has the Jetson-compatible libraries for

1. Transformers
  2. PyTorch
  3. NanoLLM

I’m not a Docker expert, and have spent way too much time trying different things (e.g., copying the Dockerfile from Jetson-containers Pytorch ML system, manually installing NanoLLM requirements combining all the jetson, etc.
I have also attempted to use the jetson-containers build command

$ jetson-containers build --name=my_container pytorch transformers ros:humble-desktop

But, frankly, things are bit confusing, especially when it comes to integrating with NanoLLM (specifically the RIVA ASR + Llamaspeak functionality)

Any help will be appreciated.

Hi @augustmille, have you tried building on top of your desired container image (in this case Isaac ROS) with --base=my_image:latest ?

I would first try just installing PyTorch on top, like jetson-containers build --name=my_image:pytorch --base=my_image:latest pytorch

Hello @dusty_nv,
I haven’t had the best of luck with the jetson-containers command.
Nevertheless, I gave it another try. See my results below

Steps: jetson-containers build --name=isaac_ros_l4tpytorch:r0.0.1 --base=isaac_ros_dev-aarch64:latest l4t-pytorch

Expected: A new image combining the isaac_ros_dev-aarch64:latest and l4t-pytorch

Actual:

cat: ‘/usr/local/cuda/version*’: No such file or directory
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “”, line 198, in _run_module_as_main
File “”, line 88, in _run_code
File “/ssd/jetson-containers/jetson_containers/build.py”, line 103, in
build_container(args.name, args.packages, args.base, args.build_flags, args.simulate, args.skip_tests, args.test_only, args.push, args.no_github_api)
File “/ssd/jetson-containers/jetson_containers/container.py”, line 150, in build_container
test_container(container_name, pkg, simulate)