Help me,please. GTX-Titan doesn't work well.

I am a beginner in both CUDA, English.
I will be able to read English, but to write it is not good.
So, this article has also been automatically translated.

I’ve created a CUDA program.
It seems to work well with GTX-580@CUDA5.0 and -arch sm_13 option.
However, it is not working well with GTX-Titan@CUDA5.5 and -arch sm_35 option.
Calculation accuracy is getting worse about two orders of magnitude.
It is set to double precision mode in nvidia-settings.

Hi,
can you post the source code, and describe how do you compile it?
Are you compiling manually using nvcc, or in Visual Studio, or something else?
The -arch= is the only option you are using when compiling?

Hello,

I am not sure what is the problem, but there is a bug in older drivers so you need to install the appropriate one. I use now this one Linux x64 (AMD64/EM64T) Display Driver | 325.15 | Linux 64-bit | NVIDIA and I have no more problem on 2different computer with linux ( thanks mfatica and nvidia).

hrvthzs , pasoleatis >

Thank you!

hrvthzs >

Sorry,it is not possible to post the source code.
I’m compiling manually using nvcc for *.cu file and gcc for *.c file with openSUSE12.2.
And I link them by gcc.
It is as follows.

gcc -c -Os -ltcmalloc -fopenmp -lstdc++ xxxx.c
nvcc -c -arch sm_35 -ccbin /usr/bin/gcc -Xcompiler “-fopenmp -Os -ltcmalloc” yyyy.cu
gcc -o zzzz xxxx.o yyyy.o -Os -ltcmalloc -fopenmp -lstdc++ -L/usr/local/cuda-5.5/lib64 -lcudart -lcutil_x86_64 -lgomp -lm

pasoleatis >

I tried the method which had been taught, but it did not go well.

I am sorry reinstalling the driver did not work. Maybe your card has some problems. You could contact the manufacturer and ask for instructions how to test it.

Without access to code one can give only generic suggestions. An accuracy issue does not point to a hardware problem. Make sure to use the most recent driver available for GTX Titan (I believe that would be 325.xx driver).