[HPC-Benchmarks 21.4] libnuma error

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting here. I would appreciate it if you could provide some insight to the following issue.
I’m encountering a peculiar error related to numactl with the NVIDIA HPC-Benchmarks 21.4.

[System Information]
CPU: AMD EPYC 7742 (64-core)
GPU: 8 x A100-SMX4 (HGX)
Driver: 495.29.05

[CPU-GPU Connection Tology]

GPU0    GPU1    GPU2    GPU3    GPU4    GPU5    GPU6    GPU7    mlx5_0  mlx5_1  CPU Affinity    NUMA Affinity
GPU0     X      NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    SYS     SYS     48-63   3
GPU1    NV12     X      NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    SYS     SYS     48-63   3
GPU2    NV12    NV12     X      NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    SYS     SYS     16-31   1
GPU3    NV12    NV12    NV12     X      NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    SYS     SYS     16-31   1
GPU4    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12     X      NV12    NV12    NV12    PXB     PXB     112-127 7
GPU5    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12     X      NV12    NV12    PXB     PXB     112-127 7
GPU6    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12     X      NV12    SYS     SYS     80-95   5
GPU7    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12    NV12     X      SYS     SYS     80-95   5
mlx5_0  SYS     SYS     SYS     SYS     PXB     PXB     SYS     SYS      X      PIX
mlx5_1  SYS     SYS     SYS     SYS     PXB     PXB     SYS     SYS     PIX      X

[Step to reproduce]

mpirun \
    -np 8 \
    --mca btl ^openib \
    singularity \
       run \
          -B /home/moasys/BMT/test/02-HPL_NVIDIA/nodes-01/:/mnt \
          --nv ../../../images/hpc-benchmarks\:20.10-hpl.sif \
          hpl.sh \
             --dat /mnt/HPL.dat \
             --cpu-affinity 3:3:1:1:7:7:5:5 \
             --gpu-affinity 0:1:2:3:4:5:6:7 \
             --cpu-cores-per-rank 8 > HPL.out

[Error message]

<1> is invalid
libnuma: Warning: cpu argument 1 is out of range