Running Miller-Rabin test to find big primes

I am in a Crypto Class where we were given a challenge for who could generate the biggest prime using MR test. Someone got the record of 30000 digits in 24 hours then currently got the record with 1 million digits, he said he has access to a computer with some crazy power so there is no way anyone can beat him unless taking another approach. So I started looking into CUDA programming(complete beginner to this, but confident with C) I found the starter CUDA program(adding some arrays) and found that pretty simple to follow and I think I have a decent basic understanding of CUDA.

My current program uses GMP for arbitrary precision numbers
The pseudo code looks like:

Iterate i over all even numbers between N and 2N
isPrime(i)

isPrime(i)
    Some integer math
    while (some condition)
        Some integer math
    for some range(i use 50)
        test(a b)

test(a, b)
    Some integer math
    while(some condition)
        Some integer math
        if (cond)
            return true
        return false

I’ve got a couple questions:
Ovbiously GMP or MPIR wont work for CUDA, so I found https://github.com/NVlabs/xmp by Nvidia

1. I saw someone say it works up to 2 million digits, which technically will work for beating the current record but it doesn’t leave me a lot of room. But from reading the docs it says “the size of each integer in bits is referred to as its precision” and when creating ints(I think only available by creating an array of ints) xmpIntegersCreate() takes an argument for prescision as uint32_t. So the way I understand this is the max int size I could have is 2^4294967295.

2. I don’t see any way of printing these, and they wont be usable in host code(I think) so how could I view the result when I find one?

3. I guess any other advice?

Some numbers may be more likely prime than other (randomly chosen) odd numbers, e.g. Mersenne Primes