Support for atomic in libstdc++ missing

Hi,

I think I have a problem with the installation of PGI 17.3, because simple atomic support is not working. I’m new to intalling PGI, so it will probably just be a stupid mistake on my side. The only clue I have is that PGI doesn’t understand the C++ library code. What C++ library is PGI supposed to work with?

Code:
#include
#include
#include “omp.h”

using std::cout;

int main (int argc, char *argv)
{
std::atomic accumulator(0);

#pragma omp parallel
{
accumulator++;
#pragma omp critical(out)
cout << "Thread " << omp_get_thread_num() << " of " << omp_get_num_threads() << ‘\n’;
}
cout << "Accumulator: " << accumulator << ‘\n’;
}

Error:
[stadler_h@merlin-l-01 C++]$ pgc++ -mp atomic.cc
“/afs/psi.ch/sys/psi.merlin/Programming/gcc/6.4.0/include/c++/6.4.0/bits/atomic
_base.h”, line 210: error: identifier
“__GCC_ATOMIC_TEST_AND_SET_TRUEVAL” is undefined
{ return __i ? __GCC_ATOMIC_TEST_AND_SET_TRUEVAL : 0; }

localrc file:
set LDSO=/lib64/ld-linux-x86-64.so.2;
set GCCDIR=/afs/psi.ch/sys/psi.merlin/Programming/gcc/6.4.0/bin/…/lib/gcc/x86_64-pc-linux-gnu/6.4.0;
set G77DIR=/afs/psi.ch/sys/psi.merlin/Programming/gcc/6.4.0/bin/…/lib/gcc/x86_64-pc-linux-gnu/6.4.0/;
set OEM_INFO=64-bit target on x86-64 Linux $INFOTPVAL;
set GCCINC= /afs/psi.ch/sys/psi.merlin/Programming/gcc/6.4.0/bin/…/lib/gcc/x86_64-pc-linux-gnu/6.4.0/include /afs/psi.ch/sys/psi.merlin/Programming/gcc/6.4.0/bin/…/lib/gcc/x86_64-pc-linux-gnu/6.4.0/include-fixed /usr/local/include /afs/psi.ch/sys/psi.merlin/Programming/gcc/6.4.0/bin/…/lib/gcc/…/…/include /usr/include;