threadIdx undeclared identifier

Hi everybody!
I’m a newbie to CUDA and I have a big problem. I copy the cppIntegration project and I modify the .cu file (without modify the include headers).
The information compiler gives :

error C2065: ‘threadIdx’ undeclared identifier
error C2228: left of ‘.x’ must have class/struct/union
error C2228: left of ‘.y’ must have class/struct/union
error C3861: ‘__syncthreads’: identifier not found
error C2228: left of ‘.x’ must have class/struct/union
error C3861: ‘__syncthreads’: identifier not found
error C2059: sintax error: ‘<’
error C2059: sintax error: ‘<’

I don’t modify “Custom Build Rule” and “Project properties” (it sets to CUDA Build Rule v.2.3.0).
I also install CUDA vs Wizard but the result is the same.
I compile with nvcc.
Can somebody help me??
Thanks

if you use Visual studio, can you post compilation process information in “output” window?

If you use nvcc, then it should recognize threadIdx without including any header.

You may have forgotten global before the declaration

Yves

Hi there!
Thanks for ur attention and answers.
I fixed the problem (I don’t know how) including the follow lines in my kernel files:

#include <device_launch_parameters.h>
#include <device_functions.h>

Now I have a new problem:
When I try to compile my project on MVS 2008 I have this result:

1>------ Build started: Project: CUDAWinApp1, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
1>Compiling…
1>nvcc fatal : Don’t know what to do with ‘SDK/C/common/lib"’
1>Compiling…
1>nvcc fatal : Don’t know what to do with ‘SDK/C/common/lib"’
1>Compiling…
1>incrocio.cpp
1>c:\cuda\include\crt/func_macro.h(50) : fatal error C1189: #error : – incorrect inclusion of a cudart header file
1>Build log was saved at “file://c:\Documents and Settings\Lapoleone\Documenti\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\CUDAWinApp1\CUDAWinApp1\Debug\BuildLog.htm”
1>CUDAWinApp1 - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========