Tutorial for train a object detection model for 4 classes objects

hi,
I’m planning to use deepstream6 in jetson nano 2G to detect several classes of objects from camera:
bicycle
motorcycle
people

I’m quite new in this, and noticed there are many pretrained models in ngc, as i looked, seems none of them meet my requirement, some existing vehicle detection models are most build for cars.

the only dataset i know is pascal VOC and ms COCO, does this mean i can download them and directly training by TAO? or does TAO support these dataset?

could you provide suggestions?

1. The pascal VOC and MS COCO are public datasets. Users can run training with them in TAO.
  2. What is your requirement for the detection model? Which 4 classes?

thanks Morganh.
the target classes are listed in post, as:
Bicycle, Motocycle, People. (late will add a new private custom door sign, but can leave it for now).

so the questions come to me:

1. Any existed models in NGC can santisfy? That means i can directly use in deepstream.
  2. if I have to train on public dataset, any tutorial to follow based on TAO toolkit to train on well-know public dataset? As I know at least those database are in different labeling format that TAO does not support.
  3. Can I train by steps from From github user nv-Dusty: training-the-ssd-mobilenet-model which finally convert to a model with .onnx format, what is the pros and cons from train directly by TAO? at least i see an issue

thank you.

1. The dashcamnet (DashCamNet — TAO Toolkit 3.22.02 documentation) or trafficcamnet (TrafficCamNet — TAO Toolkit 3.22.02 documentation) can cover people and bicycle or two-wheelers. You can deploy it to check if it meet your requirement.
    TrafficCamNet | NVIDIA NGC
    DashCamNet | NVIDIA NGC

2. TAO provides jupyter notebook to tell end user how to train a public KITTI dataset. Please download it in TAO Toolkit Quick Start Guide — TAO Toolkit 3.22.05 documentation .