about deploying the caffe model inside Jeston TX2 using TensorRT

Hi, all,

I am new to the Jetson TX2 and TensorRT.

I go throug the "Hello AI World" and "Two Days to a Demo (DIGITS)" and I am trying to deploy a customed the caffe model in the Jetson TX2 by using TensorRT. 
But I get following error:

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Exception Traceback (most recent call last)
in
1 network = “TextBoxes”
----> 2 net = jetson.inference.imageNet(network)

Exception: jetson.inference – imageNet invalid built-in network was requested
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
So it looks like it does not support the models that do not include inside of “network” folder.

Can you please tell me how to deploy my caffe model in the TensorRT? adding the network name into the source file?
Thank you!

Hi,

Please refer to the following sample:
https://github.com/dusty-nv/jetson-inference/blob/master/docs/imagenet-custom.md

In order to handle all the custom model parameters you need to use “jetson.inference.imageNet(opt.network, sys.argv)” call in your python code instead of “jetson.inference.imageNet(network)”, similar to below sample code:
https://github.com/dusty-nv/jetson-inference/blob/master/python/examples/imagenet-console.py

Hope this will help you.

Thanks

Hi, SunilJB,

Thank you for your reply.

What I am trying to do here is to transform our detection model into TensorRT format and test the speed in the jetson TX2 board.

According to your links, I use the “jetson.inference.imageDet(opt.network, sys.argv)” for my case.

I have tested two public detection models that are built with caffe model for VOC dataset detection. I am not able to load neither of them into TensorRT.

For example, I am trying to test the TextBoxes model: “https://github.com/MhLiao/TextBoxes”. I create a folder “TextBoxes” inside of “data/networks” folder, I download the caffemodel, classes.txt and deploy.prototxt into this foler.